Skip to content

Congratulations to the Wings Award Winners

October 28, 2009

I was bad last night.  I didn’t watch twitter, I didn’t call anyone today.  As I write this, I have no idea who won the Wings Awards last night and who didn’t.  I assumed Bryan Comer would have called me if I won, so I assume I didn’t, and that means all is right in the world.

But without knowing who has won, I still offer my hearty congratulations to the winners.  While I have my problems with the craziness that is Wings Award Judging, in the end it is the only comparison of quality that exists between the various theater groups.  I’m sure I’ll be talking about the problems between the two “major” award systems as time goes on, but this isn’t the time.  Instead, if you know a Wings winner, give them a pat on the back for a job well done.

Now, about the podcast.  Yea, it’s late.  I’ve had a tough time lately, and I’m moving the podcast from the free and convoluted world of wordpress.com and heading out on my own with my own domain.  It’ll make lots of things easier, including maintaining the podcast in one place instead of spread out across the three different locations that it now resides.  I don’t want to get technical, but it really will make things easier.

So now that award season is behind us, I’ll be talking winners and losers… including those that didn’t get a nomination but should have.  We’ll look at upcoming seasons and what groups think they may be doing next season.  And I’ll be looking at current casts and upcoming auditions.

The move to the new home will be complete soon.  Watch here, or on our twitter feed, for the announcement.  And we’ll see you next, beyond the boards.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

