Skip to content

Wings Tonight

October 27, 2009

Good luck to everyone (except me) nominated for a Wings Award.  This year’s nominations are as scattered and bizarre as ever.  Exactly how I could get a nomination for sound and Jim Jones, who hand crafted the amazing costumes for Monster in the Closet, didn’t is beyond me.  Jim’s monsters were amazing.  My sound was adequate.  This is not the only weirdness.

That’s not to say that there aren’t some truly worthwhile shows nominated.  There always are.  It’s just the oversights and weird nominations that surprise me.

I’ll not be at wings tonight but will be watching the live tweets from the show.  (At least, I hope so) and will be putting out the next episode of Beyond the Boards tomorrow.  Complete with updates on the winners and losers of this years Wings.

Till then!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

